Who won the Groza award?

Jake Moody
Michigan football’s Jake Moody on Thursday was named the winner of the 2021 Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award. Moody, a senior, is the first Michigan kicker to win the award, given since 1992. He made all 56 of his extra point attempts and 22 of his 24 field goal attempts.

Who will win Lou Groza?

Michigan place-kicker Jake Moody takes the Lou Groza Award presented by the @OrangeBowl, giving the Wolverines its first winner! The Palm Beach County Sports Commission has announced the 2021 Lou Groza High School Awards winners!

Who won the Lou Groza Award last year?


Year Winner School
2016 Zane Gonzalez Arizona State (2)
2017 Matt Gay Utah
2018 Andre Szmyt Syracuse
2019 Rodrigo Blankenship Georgia

Who is the best kicker in college football 2021?


1 E. Ratke JMU 150
2 B. Narveson WKU 141
3 J. Podlesny UGA 137
4 W. Reichard ALA 137
5 H. Duplessis UTSA 135

What is the Lou Groza Award?

The Lou Groza Award is presented annually to the top college football placekicker in the United States by the Palm Beach County Sports Commission. The award is named after former Ohio State Buckeyes and Cleveland Browns player Lou Groza. It has been presented since 1992, with Joe Allison of Memphis State receiving the inaugural award.

Who won Lou Groza Award as the nation’s top kicker?

“UCLA’s Ka’imi Fairbairn wins Lou Groza Award as the nation’s top kicker”. Los Angeles Times. Retrieved February 16, 2017. ^ “ASU’s Zane Gonzalez wins Groza Award as nation’s top kicker”.

When did Joe Carmody win the Groza Award?

December 10, 2003. Retrieved February 16, 2017. ^ “Carmody wins Groza Award as top kicker”. ESPN.com. Associated Press. December 7, 2006. Retrieved February 16, 2017. ^ “College: 2007 Award Winners”. Indiana Gazette. December 7, 2007.